Holding space with words and silence across borders and the digisphere

JOANA NASTARI

Six writers from across oceans congregate in an online space with London-based writer and performer, Joana Nastari for an hour's writing ritual.
 

If you'd like to join, fill out the form below or email info@thejoyoffensive.com with your name, country of residence, a one sentence description of an object in your room. And make sure you’re available at the following time on Sunday 21 June.

Sunday 21 June

05:00AM Eastern Daylight Time

10:00AM British Summer Time

11:00AM Central European Summer Time

13:00PM Gulf Standard Time

14:30PM India Standard Time

17:00PM Philippine Time

19:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time

21:00PM New Zealand Standard Time

The six writers will be selected at random for this event on 16 June at 00:00 BST.

Follow @TheJoyOffensive for updates.

join the space

To support the artists of earth, head to The Joy Offensive's Patreon. All new and increased contributions in June, July, and August will go directly to the artists. Please note that Patreon currently only supports monthly contributions, so if you'd like to give a one-off donation, you'll be prompted to cancel your patronage once the first payment is processed.

© 2023 by Major. Created with Wix.com.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram